I take a walk right by the shore
I feel the wind,  I feel the summer's gone
The leaves are falling down to the ground
I'll try to listen do they make a sound

Now I feel that I am broken,
no-one knows what you're doing to me
Now I see the first fall morning,
ooh, everybody ready
It's the final day

I'm feeling down 'cause you are here
It's been a while that you've been around
Well, I saw you the last time a year ago
And some would say, now those summer's gone

Now I feel that I am broken,
no-one knows what you're doing to me
Now I see the first fall morning,
ooh, everybody ready
It's the final day

I know your game,
every year you come
and take the place from the sun
I know you'll say,
every time you tell
you can see the light in my eye
Light in my eye

The final day,
the summer is gone,
it's the final day
Final day

Now I feel that I am broken,
no-one knows what you're doing to me
Now I see the first fall morning,
ooh, everybody ready
It's the final day, yeah yeah

Everybody ready
it's the final day.